Farewell party for US and A

April 30, 2007 at 8:51 pm | Posted in Still Here | Leave a comment

Last Saturday I gave a little party in a cologne bar named Beehive. Around 20 people showed up and we really had a great time enjoying ourselfes over Kölsch (Cologne beer) and other alcoholic beverages. We managed to drink a 10 liter keg and additional 97 glasses of Kölsch. This makes around 30 liters of beer drank by 15 persons. Not bad! I´m very glad that I managed to get together friends from all over the place; not only from the Cologne/Bonn area but also from other places of Germany. BTW, thank´s again Tobi for organizing the party place. As a present I got a digital photo frame loaded with 500 pictures. What a great idea. Now I can refresh my memories even without switching on my PC.

Unfortunatly, every party finds an end so we had to say goodbye for a longer time. Hope, we can meet again in the US or Germany. Come and visit us in DC if you like to.

Beehive Outdoor Beehive Present Beehive Janine and me Beehive Frank, Steffen and me Beehive Four in a row Beehive Frank and Eun-Ju Beehive crowd

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

