Back to the Workforce

July 31, 2007 at 8:58 pm | Posted in Over There | Leave a comment

Sprint company’s headquarterReaders frequently visiting my blog may ask themselves, if I found a job in the meantime. Indeed, yes I did. After having interviews for about three weeks I was accepted as a contractor for Sprint/Nextel. This is a six month contract to hire which means that you might become a full time employee afterwards. Frankly, I must say that I’m very happy about being a consultant. You’re flexible to the max and are able to change projects easily. And yes, I got a cube. That’s my private office space. It actually looks like the picture on Wikipedia.

The company’s headquarter is located in Reston so I have to drive about half an hour every morning. My work hours are pretty flexible. Normally, I start at around 7:30 am to avoid the traffic that can be very awful in this area. Brief résumé after four weeks of work: Not stressful, regular eight hour day, communication in a foreign language isn’t a problem at all. I’ll give you an update on that in weeks to come.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

