Submobile Phone

November 21, 2007 at 4:13 pm | Posted in Over There | Leave a comment

At the moment Sarah and I are visiting her parents in Minnesota. Compared to the climate in Virginia it’s much colder up here. Well, what you really like to do when it’s cold is to jump in hot water. Jan and John have a hot tub in the backyard with a beautiful view on the lake. So we dressed in our swim suits and ran over to the tub to relax in 100 degrees Fahrenheit bubbly water. This week I’m scheduled for emergency calls for work so I try to bring my phone wherever I go. Unfortunately, I forgot to take it out of my pocket so the electronic device got a bath of its own.

I was very certain that the phone was done and wouldn’t ever work again. After a while I could turn it on again but the display turned upside down flickering in all rainbow colors. After letting it dry out over night it turned out that it works again. Receiving a call works, the display works…let’s see how it’ll behave in the next few days. Hooray for Motorola!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

